New Arrival planning to convert an old horse trailer

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Col Mustard

Reaction score
Hello RV Living forum

I'm a newbie to this concept, but not entirely. I'm retired now but spent forty four years on the road
playing music and living on practically nothing. So my restless mind works along these channels.

I've been hunkered down here in Tucson AZ for much too long, I got my first vaccine about a week ago
(March 03 2021) and will get my second shot at the end of March.  Got to give it some time to develop immunity, 
Then I'll be itching to get rolling and go visit family members, old friends and lovers, and see about loved ones I've
been worrying over.

I plan to maintain the same precautions I've been following ever since I heard about the pandemic.
And I'm hoping to rehabilitate an old horse trailer to carry my stuff, so I'm getting ruthless all over again to try
and travel lighter.

The plan is to carry whatever I can't part with in the trailer, probably up for'ard and to perhaps have a bunk in
there too. Maybe something that folds up out of the way, with a futon and some foam.
I'll need windows, and to do something with the door in the back.

I'm hoping to rehabilitate the suspension, and put full size car wheels on it, maybe the same size I have on
my Equinox towing car.
Midnight@Gates Pass@100.jpg

Attachments