Mentoring Nomadic WorkCamper Program

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TomGeiger

Reaction score
Ladies and Gentlemen,
Here is my question...
Wouldn’t it make sense to create a WorkCamper Mentoring Program?

Example:  I am a newbie evaluating all that the nomadic lifestyle “potentially” holds as I consider next steps in my future.

Problem for Newbie:  Not sure it’s for me and i’d Like to figure it out before making the big plunge.  I do know that IF I do this I would do it in a Class B with a V-8 Chevy engine.

Problem for (some) Current Active Nomads:  Making money while maintaining their lifestyle.  

Potential Solution: Create a mentoring program where experienced Nomads take on a Newbie for an agreed upon price.  

Everyone wins as a newbie gets first hand experience from an old pro and the Pro makes money while doing it.

Got to be a collection of “Pro’s” who would love to teach and help a newbie and plenty of Newbies who might jump at someone willing to show them the ropes.

Maybe CRVL can create the marketplace for a brand new WorkCamper type program where all would benefit.

Thoughts/Reactions.

There is only one way to find out if you can thrive in a nomadic lifestyle and that is to commit yourself to giving it a try.

Maki2,
OK...so far...one “no go” vote for the Mentoring Program.

I’ll say only this...
There is never only one way to do anything.

Appreciate your response.
Tg

I know Bob has talked about having a mentoring program but to be honest I don't think it would work. People have different needs and what works for one person may not work for the other person.

it's kinda of what the caravans are meant to be and they are free.

highdesertranger

While I agree that there is never only one right way to do anything,

I would also consider, "It's hard to compete with FREE".