Introducing PedalFlyer (I hope)

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PedalFlyer

Reaction score
Hi, I'm a newbie (obviously) on this Forum, and not exactly sure how the functionality works, but suspect I'll be learning.  I'm in New England at this point in time and preparing to become a full-time truckdweller.  Somewhat by choice and somewhat not....but that is a whole other story I'll spare us all right now.  I've contemplated living on the road for the six to nine months for a long time, but have come to the realization it will likely be where I will live on an ongoing basis.  Its going to be an adventure that much I am counting on. 

The plan was hatched when I was a kid and used to read 4x4 and Off-Road Magazine...and followed the story of Turtle, and later Turtle II.  Earlier this year, I read another story, and found out that couple are still on the road, and living life their way.  Awesome.

For me, the more recent plan was hatched out of a couple of realities.  I'm a jack of many trades, and have interests that most people only toy with.  So now in my 50's and "re-singled" (another post), I am a avid FBC (Full Body Cyclist) I try to ride near daily one or all of my three bike like machines: My Varibike [www.varibike.com], Rowingbike [www.rowingbike.com], or my "vintage" Motobecane.  I'm a certified and degreed fitness trainer, but don't love gyms, the outdoors are my fitness center, and keep my center fit.  Did you know the most effective workouts take place out of doors?  True?  True.  So I combine the fitness and the cycling, as I import the bikes and represent them.