going nuts

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sagittarius63

Reaction score
Hello. For reasons, I am stuck on a lease on a place I need to not be at. I arrived at van/rv living as a solution. My budget can't do a fancy one. Nor am I a carpenter. I am a bus driver with a cdl. I am okay at assessing basic mechanical integrity, but I'm not so stupid as to not have an actual mechanic check out a used vehicle for me prior to purchase. I'm oldish, and I have never purchased a new van or car. So far, only one lemon. I've been on a deep dive in my local market for a rolling home and after numerous attempts, am still unsuccessful. Sometimes I lose the bidding war, sometimes it's a time issue (full time job, long commute, etc etc), and then there are the vehicles that just aren't worth the asking price, but the van market is hot and the buyer doesn't want or need to negotiate. When it's a conversion, it seems to.me that sometimes sellers want the value for the conversion components when the vehicle they are in is not worth the asking price. I'm a little worn out by the hunt, the, but I don't have the option to stop. At any rate, I've been consulting the forum here for some time now, and I figured it was time for me to quit stalking and introduce myself.

Welcome to the CRVL forums! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips, Tricks and Rules" post lists some helpful information to get you started.

Most of our rules boil down to two simple over-riding principles: 1) What you post should provide good information (like your introductory post), and 2) Any response to someone else's post should make them feel glad they are part of this forum community.

We look forward to hearing more from you.