Gas stove installation help - Can S.r.l

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MadMax

Reaction score
Hi, does anyone here happen to know how to connect a CAN s.r.l stove up? The instructions are a bit vague for someone that doesn't know much about these things, nothing's labelled and also the illustration looks pretty different from the real thing. It doesn't look like there's any opening for the gas to go in from and there's no mention of having to cut any openings or remove anything.
Any help will be massively appreciated :)
CAN S.r.l 2.jpg
Can S.r.l 1.jpg
Can S.R.L 3.jpg
Can S.r.l 4.jpg

I have no experience with those but the large copper lines look to be supply lines probably coming from what looks like a T fitting just barely in the first photo which are probably for water? We are only seeing part of the whole system so I wouldn’t recommend hooking any gas appliances up until I talked with a technician to be sure. What appears to be a black rubber cap on the opposite end from the crimped silver manifold appears to be where the picture is pointing to make a gas connection which looks pretty questionable to me especially since the instructions say you have to supply your own connections. Is it a rubber cap and does it come off easily? Time for customer assistance I would think as you will need some specific compression type fittings to connect to a plain open pipe.

Last edited:
Lol!!! Again just a guess but looks like copper lines go to individual burners. We need lots more photos the complete installation manual to advise you. Picture of manual appears to be correct and complete except it shows fittings that “are not supplied” required for the end of the manifold where the black rubber shipping cap is still installed.