Cyrus the Acceptable

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cyrus

Reaction score
Hello,

My name is Andrew, though my pen/user name is Cyrus.
I'm a 29-year-old Florida Man in a room, and I'm getting sick of the Rent.
I've got no experience in automotive work, building or long-term traveling, though I want to travel, and I love to learn things (particularly if they're useful things).

I've been going through various YouTube channels, looking into what seems like a good fit for me, and I've finally narrowed it down to a Light Commercial Vehicle (that midpoint between SUV/MiniVan and Van-Van). Namely, one such as the Nissan NV200.

I'm a currently-unpublished author, and I like to carry books around, but otherwise I consider myself a minimalist, compared to most people around whom I live. The MPG and space that an LCV offers seem just enough for myself and a future partner.

But, I still have a lot of decisions to make and work to do before I jump into VanLife. Nevertheless, my intention is to become a full-timer.

My income won't allow me to do much more than start with the essentials, but I think as soon as I get completely out of debt and off Rent things will look much more promising.

I would like to thank Mr. Wells and this community for the work they do, and I am excited to begin this new chapter of my life to which I've committed. 

Thank you for reading, I am pleased to make your acquaintance
~ Cyrus

Welcome to the CRVL forums Cyrus! While you're paying off your debt and looking for the right vehicle you can still enjoy a bit of van life by going camping on your days off from work. Experience like that will help you make decisions about what you need and want in your van.

To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips, Tricks and Rules" post lists some helpful information to get you started.