What are YOU listening to??

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ByeBye

Reaction score
Music, along w/ reading, has always  been a passion of mine. Can't play dead but I know when something moves me. Nostalgia is cool, for awhile, but what new tunes have been making your world better, lately???
Otis Taylor - Hey Joe

I'm not a forum expert so maybe this should be in chit chat. Feel free to move it, sorry.

Convergence of cultures.

Bluegrass meets Hip Hop/Rap....yeah, you thought it all was junk...lol

Gangstagrass | You Can Never Go Home Again

Angels in Heaven - Chris Rodrigues & the Spoon Lady

Steve Earle - "Midnight Rider" (The Allman Brothers Band Cover)

Dead Can Dance - The Carnival Is Over (Official Video)

I've, full time and part time, bought and sold collectible vinyl records since mid '90's. Grateful for all the new genres I was exposed to.
No, I don't want your grandparents Mantovani, Glen Miller, Lawrence Welk records...lol

MaTaLa said:
what new tunes have been making your world better, lately???

Only "old" tunes have improved my world;  especially ones by Tchaikovsky, Kedrov, and Bortniansky.  YMMV ; )

The Blues, Rock, Motown and Judas Priest..

Love me some Motown. Checkout some of their early '60's stuff if you get the chance. Grew up listening to Memphis Soul (Wilson Pickett, Carla Thomas, Eddies Floyd, etc) and James Brown till teens then went classic rock and blues. Listening to Otis Taylor "Nasty Letter" right now.