Summer Gathering, East Coast GTG, Mentoring Program

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BigRockSpeaker

Reaction score
Just watched Bob's video from the RTR on the Summer RTR, Mentoring Program, and the Patreon account.

This just goes to show what a group of generous, compassionate, like-minded people can do when they pull together.  

I am still a few years away from full-timing, and I have very little experience with it, but, with the delivery of my custom cargo trailer imminent, I am SO ready for it, and SO much want to be a part of what I'm sure are just the best things to come of Bob's teachings.

I have posted another thread about a northeast GTG (don't think I've hit 10 posts yet so I can't post the link), and I think it can be done, although just not to the extent that the main RTR is done.  It certainly couldn't be as massive, and probably would be a bit more expensive, being we don't have BLM land back here, but I certainly believe that 10-20 or 20-40 folks could get together at several locations throughout the country to expand Bob's reach!  

Like I said, I am not experienced enough to be a mentor or to organize such an event (yet), but I have begun researching free or low-cost campsites in the northeast to begin exploring on my own, and I certainly would love to be a part of any such event or program!

I hope the various admins of these forums would start a categories for all of Bob's programs:  the mentoring program, the smaller RTR events, and the Patreon account.  I am so hopeful for all of these ventures to be successful.