RTR 2018 - Wild Idea

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mert6706

Reaction score
Open Letter to Anyone Attending RTR in January:

I am not yet a Rubber Tramp, I''m a Wannabe!

I'm tied down to a rental lease until January 1 . Sick and tired of never having enough $$  left over for groceries, medications, haircuts, clothes, shoes, etc. Lots of folks out there know what I'm talking about. Following the rules hasn't gottten me anywhere but STUCK!!

I don't have a vehicle, not even a car, nor the means to purchase one.  But where there's a will there's a way and I'm determined to adopt the llifestyle ASAP. Once I don't have to pay rent I can find a way to buy something.

I'm studying the forum, the videos, blogs etc and am going to do it, if I have to start out in a tent. (That wouldn't be bad, I've always loved tent camping,) but Bob has said the wind and blowing dirt can make tent camping impossible. He has also stated tents don't last out there.

Anyway, I have wracked my brain trying to figure a way to atted RTR for a few days and talk to all the great folks out there, look at different setups and find out how they cope with issues of hygiene, comfort, privacy, finances, etc. The videos are fantastic sources of information, and The Forums give great advice, and I'm grateful for the access, but they don't allow me to see for myself or meet you folks in person.