Newbie here, hoping to make some friends,

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Newdaydue

Reaction score
New here, I love it.  I am not crazy to want to keep moving and see new places.  Just trying to learn from those who have had the courage to make the leap.  Too young for social security, and too old to keep wasting my life in one place. My big fear is how can I make a living while living in a van.  I did a 2 week period in a Chevy Aveo, now thats small.  Slept at Walmarts or 24 hour markets during day and worked at night.  Was a tough time, but saved money.  I hope to make some friends, and learn alot from people who dare to think outside of the boxes in our lives.  Hope to hear from you all.   Drive safe.

Welcome Newdaydue to the CRVL forums! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips & Tricks" post lists some helpful information to get you started. We look forward to hearing more from you. highdesertranger

Welcome aboard !
What kind of rig are you thinking you will be happy in ?
Finding work on the road isn't that hard to do , so many options.......
What do you like or are capable of doing ? That will help narrowing down all the possibilities.

Hello Popeye.  I am looking for a van.  Many have been recomended like Chevolet Express and Chevolet Astro Vans.  I am not sure where to start looking.  I was thinking of maybe a van that was used as part of a fleet. Craigslist doesnt seem to have too many vans.  Do you have any advise?  I am in Nevada right now.  
Thanks

you're doing fine! We can all see your post

Peace out said:
Enjoy living your life wherever it may take you. Remember when you were young and you didn't let your fears get in you way? Don't miss a day of life.

-=Mike=-

cyndi said:
you're doing fine! We can all see your post