New Hello.....Going Homeless in Las Vegas and Need HELP

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

leslymill

Reaction score
Welp I just watched BOB's YT video and FELT LIKE HE WAS TALKING TO ME. ...I was a Registered Nurse for 25 years and became homeless in 2004. My family took me in here in Las Vegas. I have only held part time retail jobs since then to pay for expenses. .....I have been watching Van Dwellers and RV livers for several years. It has been my dream and now suddenly this month....... I got evicted and abandon by my family..Yep....Every word you said. I suddenly couldn't work and employer encouraged me to take a leave of absence over resigning and hitting the shelters.....so I can try and get my situation in order. This is not going well for me....though. I took out a loan and bought a van. 1999 Dodge Ram 3500 Passenger with 93K. My mechanic checked it out for $25  and it may need about $500 for work before the year is up but is in good mechanical order. I need help getting it livable. I spent two days shampooing the carpet of a horrible oil smell that didn't really work and wonder if I can sleep in it with that smell or just pull the carpet out now. this Van was a Church school bus and they chewed a lot of GUM.  I have to be out by the 15th of July and will have no access to electricity or water to get this van into shape. That and the van will be full of crap I am afraid to turn loose. The funky Las Vegas apt. rentals are like hotel rooms and I have two cats. I am afraid I may have to abandon them.  I have a few things to do to get my truck  ready to put for sale on Craigslist but have been scammed there before. I do not need a hand out yet....I need a helping hand though. I am throwing piles of my possessions into the backyard in hopes if a garage sale. My truck is a Nissan 2004 with 68k miles on it. Manual everything and 2wd. I have to sell