My slow but hopefully successful NV conversion

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Free Range Chicken

Reaction score
Good night everyone! I am so excited to finally share this conversion with y'all!!!!I'm  so in the early steps of my conversion.
Thanks for reading me, it is going to be a long post ..I'll try my best to organize my thoughts, as of now, I've done some progress but overall
Me:
As I said in my intro, I'm an IT consultant with no handy man skills whatsoever, but I know how to search on Google and I like to experiment new things. All stuff done
here is / was new to me and had to learn it the hard way ! :) But so far it's been fun! :). For work, I travel across the country every few months or so (I'm a
contractor) and hate to live in dusty motels that are way too expensive and have bedbugs. I'd like some level of comfort so it'll be additional challenge for both my
skills and my wallet in this conversion.

Pre-Game:
Been reading this forum for 2 - 3 years, countless and countless hours daydreaming, got google sketchup ( I love it ) to design  / planify space but haven't gotten far on the design yet. Learned some about electric, humidity, insulation, heating , A/C, inverter / chargers and  even already saw a nice lovely w.c. that I hope to find the link to it and share it here. Love this forum it's so valuable. Also got the sprinter sourcebook ebook (I paid for it but it was worth it).Read Technomadia's, and cruisers forums for electric.  Saved lots of money and decided time for the game to start, baby:

Game Starts!!!!!

The van:
van1.jpgvan2.jpgvan3.jpgvan4.jpg
Stealth, 2012 Nissan NV Cargo 2500 high roof with 81k miles, got it from no haggle dealer that told me it was perfectly fine. they lied to me.
Had to spend lots of time (about 4  months on weekends) dealing with issues before starting actual conversion: