Finding Caravans??????

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Troutbum

Reaction score
I am totally new to all this and trying to learn the basics about hooking up with Caravans and other members etc.

So I joined the "Meetup" website and navigated to the "Caravans" page where it shows there are currently 3 Caravans in groups 2W,3W and 5W with a total of 6 attendees between the 3 groups as of 7/25/2019.

But it also shows that there are 1,496 members in the group.

Is this correct that there are only half a dozen folks currently active in the Caravan groups or am I missing something or on the wrong website,page or group???

Any help appreciated Thanks

Welcome Troutbum to the CRVL forums! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips, Tricks and Rules" post lists some helpful information to get you started.

Most of our rules boil down to two simple over-riding principles: 1) What you post should provide good information (like your introductory post), and 2) Any response to someone else's post should make them feel glad they are part of this forum community.

We look forward to hearing more from you.

check your PM's

we know very little about the caravans. they keep us in the dark for some reason. so unless some one reads this who is actually in a caravan I don't know if we can help you. it all seems rather odd to me and we asked them to keep us informed on what is going on but they didn't want to. they gave us a bunch of silly excuses. if you ask me the caravans should all have a sub-forum right here.

highdesertranger

Thanks for your help.
I spent a good bit of time trying to figure it all out as there does seem to be a total disconnect and it seems odd that it is not integrated into this forum since the same people appear to have created the Caravans/Meetup aspect and most all of those 1400 members are probably members here also.