FALCON'S Aventuremobile conversion thread.

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FALCON

Reaction score

INTRO, BACKGROUND, MOTIVATION

Hello! I’m just getting started on converting a van to:
  • Live in
  • Travel around the U.S.
  • Use as a base for adventures (hiking, swimming, bicycling, exploring, photography, etc.)

I’ve recently bought a van to convert. But before I get to that, this first post is to provide some background information on myself and my line of thinking I’ve followed to get to this point. WARNING - this post is very long and doesn’t have anything about the van or conversion - that will come in future posts. I’m trying to improve my writing skills, so every once in a while I may go on a writing spree like I am with this post.

BACKGROUND

Sex - Male
Age - Low 30s
From - Midwestern U.S.
Schooling - Engineering
Career - Manufacturing - management/coaching
Myers briggs type - INTJ
Religion - Living in accordance with nature (in other words: Nature and philosophy)

I’ve always thought quite independently. I don’t automatically adhere to commonly held assumptions, but rather make intentional decisions based on my own priorities, insights/opinions, and calculations. I’ve also been quite frugal - and have gotten more and more so over the last five years. I can be quite creative as well. These things, in combination, are allowing me to make huge changes to my life. This is one of the first big changes.

TIMELINE

Here are a few selected stories - each has some amount of relevance here

Age 10 - - POSSUM BLUDGEONING