Denver metro RTR convoy

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DenverDMax

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I was looking to put together a group to travel to the RTR with in early January from Colorado. Ideally we could travel together more after the RTR, Mardi Gras maybe?

I plan to leave the Denver area the first Saturday of January, and would be willing to meet people on the road or leave together from Denver. 

I'm a 22 year old nursing student that has a free semester before I start my area of emphasis. My plan would be to travel beginning in January, and ending somewhere around May. I get along with just about every age group, and I'm not as wild as most people that are 22. My girlfriend who is 24 will be traveling with me as well. We'll be pulling a small trailer in hopes of doing a lot of backcountry boondocking. 

I'm new to the idea of full timing, but I am very experienced with camping and backpacking. I would be willing to travel with experienced people and newbies like myself. I am also a experienced mechanic and will be bringing my toolbox with me, if that is of any help to you.

If making a group with me sounds like something interesting to you feel free to message or email me. I am currently waiting to sell my last car and will be buying my trailer shortly thereafter. We could definitely do some weekend trips before the RTR if you are interested.

Hey man this deffinitly caught my attention. Me my gf and our dog are currently traveling as well. We are in flagstaff right now but also going to the rtr. We spent a few weeks in Colorado but decided to headout this way. We are open to finding others interested in traveling together. Let me know