YouTube channel, Video, Social Media use

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GoingMobile

Reaction score
I enjoy that this site is refreshingly humble and practical, At least what I've seen so far. So I feel a little egotistical posting this, But I'm interested in starting a YouTube channel to share my experiences on the road. I have little experience with shooting videos and what would be the most user friendly equipment that would still provide decent quality. Are there any categories on these forums where people share their experiences with this aspect of nomadic traveling?

Or other resources you might suggest that could be helpful?

I'm currently building a mobile travel live/work unit in a Ford Transit van. My plan is to take next year off, a sabbatical, from my university teaching job, and travel around for a year starting this summer. A trial run for perhaps a more extended way of living. I'm an artist and one thing I want to investigate is artists communities around the country, interview artists, see what they are doing, how their communities receive support, etc. I may do a series of portraits of the people I interview, probably in watercolor or other quick sketch media. I would like to share this with whoever may be interested as I go. I'm thinking a blog, website, instagram, and possibly a YouTube channel.