Planning ahead for life on the road

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jessbee

Reaction score
Hi! If this year has taught me anything, it's to go chase what you want now because the future is uncertain. So I'm planning to hit the road for a year, just me and my husband and a van (not purchased yet). We have a lot of experience road tripping and car camping, but not for an extended period of time. I have so many questions but I'm really excited for this journey and seeing where it takes us.

I'm here to learn more about how to choose the right van and how to live life on the road without being a lifestyle blogger (not interested in that). I've already got a rough outline for the route we'd like to take and the places we'd like to visit. Along the way I'm planning to redefine what work looks like for me (I'm currently a personal trainer and run my own business) in order to accommodate more travel and less hours committed to other people's schedules.

Nice to meet you all!

Welcome to the CRVL forums! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips, Tricks and Rules" post lists some helpful information to get you started.

Most of our rules boil down to two simple over-riding principles: 1) What you post should provide good information (like your introductory post), and 2) Any response to someone else's post should make them feel glad they are part of this forum community.

We look forward to hearing more from you.