New to forum and van living

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Twelvehundred56

Reaction score
Not sure if I'm posting in the right spot. 

I know nobody will probably read this but here goes for my introduction.

I am a struggling professional golfer chasing my goal of playing on the pga tour. I have been living a nomadic lifestyle for 11 years now. I follow the warm climates such as Arizona in the fall winter and early spring and Oregon or Utah in the summer. I have always been a true minimalist at heart and thoroughly enjoy being able to throw everything I own which isn't much in my car and take off for a new place. My golf coach has been teaching me for 9 years and is one of the best in the world he gives me free lessons because he believes in my ability and believes one day I will make it on tv with the big checks. I have gone through many hardships some because of my risky career choice some from just plain being irresponsible and stupid and some from mental health issues stemming from being bipolar 1 and also dealing with my brother's suicide. I have been homeless many times in my life and some of those times have been by far the most productive times in my life as I was practicing golf up to 12 hours a day. Unlike many pro golfers I do not have rich family sponsors or inheritance to rely on. I extremely fortunate to have a family that has hhelped me here and there to barely survive in the worst times but nothing more as they don't make much money and can only help so much. I dropped out of high school at 17 turned pro and have been chasing my dream ever since. I have seen many wild things along the way including escaping from a mental hospital at my worst point. I have squandered times when i was very close to achieving my goals mostly being irresponsible and living recklessly. Ihave always thought about living in a vehicle so I could travel to