New Member from Souther California

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sephson

Reaction score
Hello all!

I've been lurking on the site for a couple of weeks now. Finally decided I'd join.

I've been in the theatre industry since the age of fourteen, so a bit more than 24 years at this point. I've been the Master Electrician for a venue in Southern California for the last fourteen years and absolutely love what I do for a living.

I don't plan to join the van life any time in the near future, but I do love road trips. The cost of hotels and eating out make these trips prohibitively expensive for the most part, so I've been giving some thought to buying an older van and converting it into a good road trip vehicle. I just need to come up with the money for it. A bit of online research into camper vans brought me to this site.

Happy Trails!

Well, this is embarrassing. I just noticed that I misspelled Southern California in the title line of my first post.

Welcome Sephson, like you I have no ambition to be a van dweller although I do enjoy travel. I have a motorhome with all amenities and a short school bus with very few. LOL

I make short trips of about 200 miles each month in the summer and once every other year I go to Milford, Indiana where my motorhome was built. There are usually 30/40 motorhomes present and we host a Saturday luncheon for former employees. This GTG (get together) will be the last of May this year and I am looking forward to it.

Hoping that you soon have your van and can join the fun.