E book publishing?

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rugster

Reaction score
In a previous life, I was a Realtor and was successful. I wrote a book to help my business and used it as a way to help FSBO (For Sale By Owners) sell their home, but had a section detailing how a Realtor could help them, if they were unable to sell it and decided to look for a Realtor.

I had good success with it, helped some people sell their home on their own, helped some people sell their homes with my services.

I have been kicking the idea of reworking the book to put an emphasis on how to choose the best Realtor to sell your home and give real life examples and stories of some of the characters I met while a Realtor. I think it would informative and funny and would give people a lot to think about when selling or buying what is more than likely their most expensive item in their life.

But, it's been several years and I don't know the best way to publish an E book. I printed the book and used it person to person. I wonder if a book like this would have a market and how much might be possible saleswise.

If anyone has any firsthand knowledge of a good platform and any estimate of sales or possibilities, I'd love to hear it.

I think I'm about to have a lot of free time and this might be a very good way to spend some of that time.

Rugster,

The good news is that you can self-publish on by far the largest book marketplace in the world and it will cost you zero dollars. The marketplace is Amazon and they have a complete system set up to walk you through the whole thing. I use it for my novels, Bob uses it for his book and lterry uses it for her novels -- just to name a few of us on this forum.