Anyone in their 20’s?

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi all! Newer to the site, but been living the lifestyle for a couple years now!  This will be my first RTR and I’m so excited. I find that I really miss community and friends. Though I keep in touch with some from my old lifestyle, they just don’t understand me and what I’m living for. They don’t understand this freedom!  

I’m really looking to meet people to become lifelong friends with. I have friends of all ages. One of my best friends is in their 60’s. My post heading is mainly to see if anyone else in my generation is living this lifestyle. I’ve only met a couple “younger” folks as it seems harder to make the leap this young - especially if you have children. 

I’m a musician, writer, artist, fixer-upper, vegan, healer and sacred mother. I enjoy making home remedies and medicines, healing people, entertaining people, meditating, learning new things, raising and learning from my child, and playing outside: hiking, kayaking, nature walks, riding bikes, yard games, watching the clouds and wildlife. I’m still searching for a way to solidify funds in this lifestyle as I have many talents to pitch. But I also feel I overthink it and the answer will come to me soon.