We have made a big decision

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Random Painted Highway

Reaction score
View attachment 9299
Hi everyone!

I have been a guest/lurker here for it seems so long that it is now strange to actually post something.  My wife and I have been debating getting some kind of an rv for many years (as well as saving for it). And this summer we finally did it!  We felt the fear of indecision and the fear of the unkown (life itself?), and finally said oh well, if we don't try we will never know, but let me tell you, my hands were sweaty! 

We decided on a small class c.  It's a 2016 19 foot Coachmen Ford E350 5.4L bought from an rv rental company and has been working well for us so far...and it was within our budget, so that pretty much settled that! :)  I had some reservations with it being a rental unit...but i then thought that's just fear again talking me down...i think if you do your research and do the best you can with knowledge you have learned it all works out somehow. Anyway, that was our decision to make.  It has a small dedicated bed (that was a must), small kitchen, small bathroom, small seating area, but a big gas tank, with little MPG---you get the idea! ::) And it has a solar port outside by the door...i need to figure that out.