Watch TV in Arizona????

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TMooney

Reaction score
Yall dont talk about . I know yall are there for start of football season.

I don't watch much TV either. I have seen a lot of HD antennas in Quartzsite so there must be a signal of some kind.

If TV is important, they have satellite setups for nomads. I had one for awhile but found I never used it.

No Tv here also. I do have both Netflix and ,Prime which I got for a reduced price because I am a Vet. Just go to Lowes, McDonald's, etc and upload movies and they're available to watch anytime you want. Also two persons can use either also without costing extra. HoboJoe

Speaking of being a vet. I ran across this little sticker in a commissary recently. Looks like not only retirees are allowed to shop anymore!

0022556e5542a32cde5a674060233352.jpg

I don't really watch TV much, and don't even have a smart phone or internet when on the road, unless I go to a library (ta-da). However, I was camping up on the plateau west of Parker a few days ago, and the guy next to me had a "160-mile" antenna on his rig and was picking up TV stations from El Centro CA. Parker apparently has only 4 limited TV stations. So, camp high and have a good view for 100 miles to some big city.

I've also seen a lot of rigs that appear to have Dish.

Maybe you could start up a special caravan in the fall with someone who subscribes to Satellite TV sports channels and get a big TV to share with everyone who would then chip in for the cost for the service. Then have game day pot lucks.
You could put up a big shelter for your TV den on game days and everyone brings their own chair and make it BYOB. I am sure it will be a popular caravan and there will be lots of sports talk around the campfires.