Summer Boondocking in the Williams/Flagstaff AZ area?

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mkitchen

Reaction score
[font=Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]I am very new to the forum and have not seen any references to the Williams and Flagstaff areas of Arizona.  As far as back country camping goes, I have always felt that the Kaibab and Coconino National Forests were some of the best spots to go.  I have been camping up there for 20+ years and love it.  My brother usually stays up there for two to three months through the summer and I usually get up there for a few weeks anyway.  There are so many spots to camp and many are quite close to town.  [/font]

[font=Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]It would be fun to know where other like minded folks are staying so we could get together for the occasional meetup for coffee etc.  So are there a few of you that frequent that area?  [/font]
[font=Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]Mikey[/font]

[font=Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]PS Being a bear of very little brain, I posted this thread on the campground section and since it deals with boondock camping, it's more appropriate in this section.  If one of the moderators sees fit to remove it from that section, please feel free to do so.  [/font]

I would love to know some of your fave spots! My husband and I live in Tucson and want to explore that area this summer. We are part-timers for now.

I hosted the summer GTG in Flagstaff last year on A1 mountain road and then moved down to the Meadow beyond it. By late June it was getting up into the mid 90's every day.