Starting out in my car

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

a45cap

Reaction score
I have a '95 Nissan Maxima. I've had a couple overnight trips just to see how it does. Fully loaded with everything I'm going to be taking with me. First thing I'm doing. HEADING SOUTH ! I currently live in Central Indiana. I'm going to try to get to Gulf Shores Al. within the first 2 days. I have 22 days left to prepare for this. And ready or not it'll be car living. Kinda scary, but yet I'm excited to know it's finaly going to happen.

Hello and welcome! You have definitely come to the right place for encouragement and information.

I will be taking off this Wed or Thursday in my car also (a 98 Bonneville) and heading west, so I'm a newbie also!

If you don't mind me asking - what happens in 22 days? will your vacation be over then? sorry if that is a way personal question - if it is, just ignore.

Again, welcome and be safe!

Sorry I posted here before I introduced my self. Back in Sept last year I applied for full disability, I was approved in december, and will receive my first check March 3rd. I've been living with my sister and her husband since Sept. It's time to get out of here, so I'm counting the days till March 3rd.

Good luck and welcome. What is special about Gulf Shores AL? I have never been there, but when I leave Orlando in June I am looking for interesting places to visit.

Darth_Muerte said:
Good luck and welcome. What is special about Gulf Shores AL? I have never been there, but when I leave Orlando in June I am looking for interesting places to visit.

I'm actually starting out in Indianapolis. I've been through the Gulf area before. It's beautiful through there, It's a straight shot down I-65 and seems a good place to get started. Right now I just want outta this cold as quickly as possible.

Welcome.

So if the car is fully loaded where do you sleep?