Poll are you retired?

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Are you retired?

• Yes

Votes: 11 37.9%
  • No

Votes: 18 62.1%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Mobilesport

Reaction score
I thought I would try a poll because I noticed alot of people seem to be retired and rving and I was curious about the actual numbers of retirees.
Its nice to know that there's all the wisdom here that the older folk bring

Nope, got 6 years till I can...Then I'm going to.....volunteer to work with underprivileged puppies, kittens, cats and dogs...They need more petting than 500 hands could do, but I'll do what I can!

Nope! Not even close. I'm 41 and love what I do for a living! I have no intention of stopping anytime in the near future.

Retired at 55. Almost 62 now. looking forward to the pay raise, (Social Security). Might be able to buy a nice van.

I have been partially retired for years and according to the doctors, fully retired now. We shall see.

I'm retiring by the end of the summer. I've been self employed for the past 32 years, and always had planned on just slowing down.
But my wife of 28 years has called it quits, she's buying half the house off of me, I'm buying half the T-250 3.5 long/tall off of her, and shutting down shop.
Couldn't be more excited!

I highly recommend the state of retirement to anyone who will listen!! :D 

I retired last year at age 66. I had postponed retirement because there was no point in retiring if I was tied to one spot because of parental care needs. Once I realized that professional staff could do just as well at the chores as I could, I was off and running!