New member, here is my setup

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

differently

Reaction score
View attachment 3951View attachment 3951View attachment 3952
Hey guys so this is my first post. I have been looking around a bit and have seen some pretty cool setups. I will be living out of my truck for a few months and am very excited about the experience. I am working a full time job and trying to save enough money to move across the country. My plan is to stealth camp until the end of the year and then move...hopefully! I am currently renting a small storage unit for most of my stuff I plan on taking with me when I move and will just be keeping a few changes of clothes and personal items with me in the truck. I will be starting this journey at the end of the week. I would love any advise you guys could give me as I'm a total noob and a bit nervous...but definitely excited :D
Here is my truck...she is a 1986 ford ranger you can see in the photos everything I have done to prepare. I have a 100watt solar panel arriving early next month so I will keep you all updated.
[img=504x378]http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t444/shanebnsn/IMG_20140426_115302_zps5niq95iu.jpg[/img]" />
" />
_20150726_202304_zpsrcdpeqdm.jpg
[img=527x395]http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t444/shanebnsn/IMG_20140423_121011_zpswddjgatt.jpg[/img]" />

Hi, Differently, and welcome to the forum. You have likely noticed that there is an entire section with ton of threads (topics) about truck campers of all types. I'm sure several members who live in trucks will chime in.

The first thing I did when I read your post was to click to see your profile but you have no location listed that I could see. I think telling folks what part of the country you are in would help them give you good advice for dealing with temps and weather, etc. --- and maybe even places to park.