Need Nomad Life for Health

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JustACarSoFar

Reaction score
Hello!  I'm a single 57 yr old Female with an old sedan and some health issues. On meager disability allowance with no savings cuz...
(no way to save while paying rent and bills, yanno)

It's my dream/goal to be traveling by this winter 17/18.  I'm a MN resident and OMG with climate change it's now GA sticky weather!
Summer is worse than winter, to me.  I gotta get out West! 
Sometimes I feel like a fool for making this dream a reality but then I hear Bob's words of encouragement and I keep watching.
(I don't have family for backup, bummer!)

Ummm, don't know how to say this tactfully but.. I just watched some vids of another channel and saw how a young buxxum blonde  got all kinds of personal $ financial HELP from that community/go fund me and now has a tricked out bus to live in. Yeah, I was HOT when younger but these days I look and feel all of my age plus chronic fatigue/fibromyalgia slowed me down royally. Guess I'm asking:
'can an old very needy gal get some love?'
LOL

I need to live with fewer RULES, rules suck!  I do get a big chunk of rent help being low income/disability but OMG the rules! I want out of
apartment life so desperately. Camping in my car will be a huge challenge, but I really feel the FREEDOM is going to make up for the few nasty situations that will come along.  I've camped/hunted/fished much of my healthier life ~ so feel I can get back into it.

I will be needing OH so much help all along the way. Happy Trails, All!   :cool:

sarah

Welcome aboard !
You just found a new family that will support your decision to go>>>.

The love part ?? It can happen as long as you're open to it.
OR not! No guarantees ;) .

I will guarantee this though.
You're gonna make some great new friends doing this !!!!!!