My 2015 Ford Transit Conversion

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EL34xyz

Reaction score
Hi all,
I am just getting started on turning my 2015 Ford Transit van - medium roof, into a simple RV for camping

I will not be living in it, just taking me and my two dogs out on camping trips occasionally

I have been filming my progress
Here's a YouTube playlist of the videos 
The newest videos are at the top, so if you want to start from the beginning, go to the bottom of the list and start there

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLVvDFekIYJjcojViFN4npjKKgJrx1gkxE

Welcome EL34xyz to the CRVL forums! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips & Tricks" post lists some helpful information to get you started. We look forward to hearing more from you. many of us here do not have the bandwidth to watch videos. maybe you could post some pics here. highdesertranger

Hi and thanks for the welcome.

Unfortunately, I am only doing video updates on my build.
The reason I came to this forum was from watching Bob Wells videos on YouTube

His videos and plus a zillion other build videos to get ideas for my build

It seems to be a video world now a days

Not really.

I far prefer the written word and a few good photos over video.

I've not looked at yours, rarely do I look at videos, they are most often poorly filmed, poorly lit, poorly scripted, jumpy images, rapid scene changes, etc.

A real waste of my time that often leaves me dizzy and sea sick.

It's the kids that are into video for the most part.

Dave.

djkeev said:
Not really.

I've not looked at yours, rarely do I look at videos, they are most often poorly filmed, poorly lit, poorly scripted, jumpy images, rapid scene changes, etc.

It's the kids that are into video for the most part