minivan build help request in AR

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

carestock

Reaction score
Hi van dwellers, I am reaching out for help from talent in the Universe. I would like to improve my bed and kitchen with wood or PVC pipe configurations. I have been looking at minivan conversions for 1 year and there are so many great ideas. I am currently in Arkansas and willing to travel to a build site meet-up on the SE or Midwest. I am not sure how much supply materials are needed. I am a senior female veteran on a fixed income traveling with 2 standard poodles; Ace and Joker.  I drive a Chrysler town and country minivan. I am currently having the stow and go seats removed and plan to leave them with family in Arkansas. My adult kids have no building tools or experience and can not afford to help me. I sure hope that I can get a bed off the floor and improve storage because I suffer with chronic pain. I love to drive and need to travel because I get an itch to move on pretty often so living my best and most happy life is being a nomad. My kids depended on me for too long and I got weighted down with their problems and I was not happy just sitting at home. I raised one grand daughter from birth. I want to be free.
I will watch for responses to my post so we can communicate better. I love the information on this website and hope to meet Bob, one day.

In my minivan I have no "build", I just put stuff in the back.  I have a 4 inch square cargo net for the back of a pickup.  When I drive I put this up vertically to keep my stuff along the left wall.  

Behind the driver's seat I have a fridge followed by 2 Sterilite plastic 3 drawer units.