It's Friday mail forwarding asap

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vanvanvanvan123

Reaction score
I have to move quickly and need to protect mail. I will try to go paperless soon... many of my bills are paperless.
I am a newbie, what Ive heard is, DMV needs a "hard address". License doesn't come up for renewal till 2026.
Are there any other instances where I need an actual address?
What is recommended for Mail forwarding, where I am working steadily in San Diego- not traveling as of this date?

A passport solves many problems you may encounter with identification. Get one if you don’t have one while you still have a physical address. There are plenty of threads on mail services here and solutions. Escapees.com has excellent information on domicile and residency issues if you decide to change yours.

A passport solves many problems you may encounter with identification. Get one if you don’t have one while you still have a physical address.
can you recommend a link for passport?

I just noticed another potential issue when no physical address- the Apple Store!! My hunch is they need a Hard Address!

I just looked online for an appointment to go to the office that was at a local post office I believe as it was several years ago.

It should not be at all difficult to find a mail forwarding service with a street address in any large city with a port. There are likely to be a number of such services in the neighborhoods near marinas. The live aboard communities as well as person's whose work is shipping out on vessels also have the need for street address mail forwarding services.

Even small towns with good sized marinas, fishing fleet bases and boat repair yards have that need. I personally have seen quite a few of those private mail box places in Washington and Oregon. Get it setup before you move.