Hi there (not yet van dwelling but moving toward it)

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dandecat

Reaction score
Hi All, 
Although I've thought of traveling across country now that I have some time, I'm new to the idea of being a van dweller. It's only been 2 months since I saw a movie called the Meaning of Van Life which started me on researching van dwelling. And of course that's how I found Bob Wells and CRVL. It's all very intriguing to me! I still live in a house but have wanted to move for a while but didn't know where to. When I saw the vanlife movie it really became clear that vanlife is a realistic option and something I want to do, could do. Disengaging from my house and volunteer endeavors though will take time, not sure how much. I seem to be moving somewhat fast. There is a van I found at a small dealership and might buy it after getting it inspected by a mechanic and have started getting rid of my things and preparing my house for sale. All in two months. 

I love the idea of joining a caravan soon after setting out on the road for companionship and guidance and will probably go to the RTR in Jan. 2022 if it's happening in person and I'm on the road by then. Bob is a God's Send!!! What a blessing he is for people who are forced into their vehicles and for those of us who choose the van dwelling lifestyle. I'm so grateful that he is who he is. I call him a van life educator. I'm a librarian (retired from public library) so I really do appreciate spreading the good word about anything that improves people's lives and that is free, which he does whole heartedly and so passionately.