Hello

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Metalartist

Reaction score
I’m a metal artist from Colorado about to become a nomad and working artist on the road.  I’ll be traveling a bit differently than most as I will be riding my custom E-Bike around the country.  I’ll be making an all weather canvas tent and custom trailer to pull all my gear.  As for my art I enjoy making Celtic jewelry.  I’m also interested in building high end computer gaming and workstation systems.  I plan on making all copper cases that are compact yet beautiful designed. I belong to a Makers group here in Colorado and once I get on the road I will be connecting with other maker group to continue working on my projects.  I’m single at the moment. ;)   About 12 years ago my mom passed away from cancer.  I was her care giver for almost 18 years. I did a lot of growing during this period and at this point in my life I just want to do my art and explore our the world.  I am very much a gypsy in spirit.  I’m definitely tired of the rat race and being tied down.  I’m ready to belong to a community of the same mindset.  Also I very much want to help my community in anyway I can, building whatever people need, fixing broken things and just lending a hand.  Anyways, here is to a new way of life and new friends!

We need to see that e-bike and trailer! Welcome!

Welcome to the forum. It sounds like you have a big adventure in front of you!

Metalartist said:
I’ll be traveling a bit differently than most as I will be riding my custom E-Bike around the country.

Just curious if you are riding a E-Bike and pulling a small trailer, how do you propose to charge said E-Bike? Will you be carrying solar, and if so do you plan on only traveling say 30 to 35 miles every other day considering you will probably need to sit the better part of a day for your battery or batteries to recharge?