Hello from Vegas!

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sleep

Reaction score
So happy to be here and have already gotten so much valuable information. Thank you Bob for all you do. I made the decision to become a member of the vandwelling community and now am searching for the "right" vehicle .to be my new home with my 4 legged girl Bella. Hoping to get different views on vans and Class C's. With each thing I learn it gives me more confidence that I can do this! Let's Rock and Roll!

Hi Sleep, welcome. I'm a newbie, as well, and looking for the right-on-the-road shelter, although since I have 2 four legged friends I'm looking for a trailer. Good luck with your search!

Welcome Sleep to the CRVL forums! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips & Tricks" post lists some helpful information to get you started. We look forward to hearing more from you. highdesertranger

Welcome to the forum. Let us know if you have any specific questions.
You'll find the community pretty knowledgeable and helpful :)

Vegas? I just escaped from there two years ago. Retired Slot Technician of 25 years here.
Welcome to the forums. :)

Gideon33w said:
Welcome to the forum. Let us know if you have any specific questions.
You'll find the community pretty knowledgeable and helpful :)

Thank you so much! I have soooo many questions. What comes first chicken (van) or the eggs (cost for conversion). Did a mock floor plan so I can at least get a reasonable idea of the cost for the major items then I will know how much I can spend on the van.  Have already gotten so much valuable info here!

Welcome to the forum!

And the answer is the chicken... no point in having the eggs if you don't have the chicken to put them in.

That and you can always rough it in the chicken until you find enough money for the eggs.

Sleep said: