Camping coffee bags

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
think of how some Linux users are when trying to convert Windows or Mac folks... 😆
LOL I've been on at least one forum where there was a rule against Windows vs. Mac discussions. It was almost worse than politics or religion! (Only a few exalted Linus-knowing types walked among us and they probably figured we were a lost cause for conversion.)

I've been cold brewing for many years. Not as much caffeine and not as bitter as other methods. I brew it - just soaking the coffee grounds overnight on the counter - and then use the concentrate to make a cup of hot coffee. I don't measure, but pour some concentrate in a cup and add water. I've been using this brewer for several years and I like it a lot. A carafe of the brew might last me a week. Penguin brewer

All I know is that people who like the Aeropress like it A LOT. To the point of proselytizing sometimes. If you're an IT person, think of how some Linux users are when trying to convert Windows or Mac folks... 😆

I think the Aeropress is a bit more complicated that just doing a pour-over. But hey, like what you like.

If you use a press at all it’s the cleanup I didn’t like. The aero press has a stir thing that I think gives you the more expresso type coffee taste. And you make it to your taste. They show you make it with a small amount through the press and add water to your liking. One of the things I got from it is the shorter it takes to brew the better the taste. Using fresh ground beans helps also.

All I know is that people who like the Aeropress like it A LOT. To the point of proselytizing sometimes. If you're an IT person, think of how some Linux users are when trying to convert Windows or Mac folks... 😆

I think the Aeropress is a bit more complicated that just doing a pour-over. But hey, like what you like.