Window Screens

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DonaldG

Reaction score
I'm new to the whole camper vans.My wife has been wanting to do it for a while so I finally decided to give it ago..  I'm wanting some kind of screen for the front windows. something that will allow fresh air in the van while sleeping in the back.Im not interested in magnetic becouse I feel thata east for someone to push in.  I thought a screen that can slide over the door would work. with the windows half open its almost impossible for someone to reach inside and open the door.  the screens will allow fresh air and keep bugs out as well. the only ones I've seen are for cars.  does anyone have a suggestion?  maybe even something I can make.?    thanks for ant suggestions.  BTW,  I have a 2011 ford e150 cargo van

Welcome to the CRVL forums! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips, Tricks and Rules" post lists some helpful information to get you started.

Most of our rules boil down to two simple over-riding principles: 1) What you post should provide good information (like your introductory post), and 2) Any response to someone else's post should make them feel glad they are part of this forum community.

We look forward to hearing more from you.

Hello Donald,

To my knowledge there really is not anything on the market.. not for a van..
I could be dead wrong also, I never searched for it..

That said, and I am not being rude but, your reason for not wanting the magnet is not really logical. anything you do with a screen it will be easy for someone to push in..

If you don't like the Magnet idea because you don't like the look.. that a different story.

you might find something if you do a google search.. I don't really know.

DonaldG said: