Thinking of buying a utility shell for a stealth/adventure vehicle camper.

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
As the weather changes to cooler and wetter you may want to consider a more weather tight tent. With the two of us it was nice to have a little more room to lounge in the evening sitting around a heater than laying our truck topper, plus it allowed more storage and a place to dry out clothing and wet shoes.

It's a bit counter-intuitive but sometimes a smaller window A/C will be better at dehumidification.

The compressor cycles are shorter on a larger BTU unit. So there is not as much time to gather humidity on the coils and then drip from the unit. 

Of course that does not mean that you should 'undersize' the unit...but just be aware that balance between A/C BTU and heat load is what you are after.

Thanks for the information. Not being a HVAC expert, I wasn't aware of that.
It's now a week from Thanksgiving and I'm still doing well in the shell. Got back into RC models (I fly micro helis in my space). I found a good church home here in Willis and I'm meeting some great people.