Relief mission

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Les H

Reaction score
I have quickly thrown together a relief mission to help the tornado victims in the mid Atlantic and southeast. As a contractor, I have the tools and know how to help out in ways other than just watching the news. So far, I have talked to the managers of walmart, home depot, and Hess ( gas) , all of whom will help out some.my wife's church and food pantry is donating food, clothes, and gas money. My parents church is donating gas money. People on Facebook ( Lester Hendricks, seated blond guy) have pledged donations and I have posted on vandwellers @ yahoo also. I expect to leave sa am for about a week. I spoke with a 911 dispatcher from Macon co, Ga., and he tells me they are looking for entire counties ( think wizard of oz- gone). I do not have a paypal, but if you would like to help, CALL me- 518-965-2834 and I will give you an adress, or my wife's paypal acct. You can also email me @ [email protected].
Thanks all!!!

<FONT size=3>Les, how awesome of you to do what you're doing.&nbsp; Please keep us posted.</FONT><BR><FONT size=3></FONT>&nbsp;<BR><FONT size=3>I don't have any cash, at the moment,&nbsp;but I'll share your FB page and mission and re work the budget and come up with some $$$</FONT><BR><br><FONT size=3>ETA:</FONT><br><FONT size=3>&nbsp;Can you or I add your FB link just to make it easier?</FONT><br>

Cindy, I'm mostly a computer klutz, self taught over the last few years I don't know how ! :0(
I use the app on my iPhone to use FB

Hi Cyndi, I can't seem to make the link work but you can go on FB and put Les Hendricks in the search blank..<br>Briu<br><br>

<P><FONT size=3>Bri, thanks! I found Les' FB page, but was asking for him to post the link or for permission for me topost it, just to make things easier for anybody with an interest.</FONT></P>