Newbie here with first time older MH.. recently purchased.

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MsLaurie

Reaction score
Hello ya'all,

Hubby and myself just recently purchased our first MH (Smaller 25 foot) and an older one did not want to spend 50K plus for the size MH we wanted and layout.  So found a 1995 Itasca Passage with the body layout we were looking for.   Plan on doing mostly boon docking since we live in Northern Idaho plenty of places to boon dock with lakes and rivers all around.   :heart:
We are in the process of fixing up the RV and trying to fix things here and there as we go along.  Its in great shape and we are only the 2nd owners but still we want to make it our own and upgrade a few things. 

We will be putting in a solar system (Panels, controller and inverter etc) in the next few weeks.  So far no leaks but a small area of delamination around one storage compartment on the outside (I didn't see that until after we purchased nor did our inspector when they inspected it for us prior to purchasing) we will be resealing all windows, seams, compartments. roof next week just to be on the safe side and be proactive.

We did purchase 6 new tires..and had the brakes inspected which turned out to be fine, plenty of life left we were told. 

We noticed that there seems to be quite a bit of (sway/wag) going on its kind of scary to drive.  Not sure if we just have to get used to it or should we be replacing the front airbags and rear shocks?   We would like to add a steering stabilizer bar but we cannot seem to find or confirm one that will fit it.    ANY SUGGESTIONS????  Its a  Chevy P-30 chassis but I do not think a workhorse.