New to Cheap RV living

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ladytater

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to the cheap RV  living forum. I am starting to plan my adventure, but it may take a few years. I know I will get there and I enjoy watching you tube videos and seeing how free the lifestyle is that so many of you enjoy. I watched a movie on prime video tonight that made me want to take off tonight and join all of you. The movie was " Find Me". It was about two young people with the nomad spirit that are trapped in dull office lives and bad relationships. I won't spoil the ending for you, but it goes without saying they decide to change their lives. I think you will enjoy it. It is a 2019 release.

Welcome tater to the CRVL forums! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips, Tricks and Rules" post lists some helpful information to get you started.

Most of our rules boil down to two simple over-riding principles: 1) What you post should provide good information (like your introductory post), and 2) Any response to someone else's post should make them feel glad they are part of this forum community.

We look forward to hearing more from you.

highdesertranger

Welcome to the CRVL Forums  :)

If nothing else it is a wonderful step outside the 9 to 5 humdrum of work all week and get two days off.  Just the stimulation to the imagination and lure of what can be possible is tantalizing. 

Long ago my eye opener (as your "Find Me" movie) was on the sides of the pages of "The Last Whole Earth Catalog".
It was a book by Gurney Norman titled, "DR's Trip".   You may like reading it too.