New guy from Florida

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
"When I'm 64" has dawned on me and here I am. I am a retired cop from So. Florida, having moved up the I-95 corridor a few years back and bought several rental properties up this way.

It's just me nowadays as the daughters are grown and stayed behind, the dogs (3) have passed on and the ex- I believe has moved back to the land of her birth. 

While I confess to owning and currently residing in a brick and mortar home, I just bought the 32' trailer base from a former 29' mobile home and will soon start work on it as my tiny house on wheels, sitting on 29 acres a few minutes north of Sebastian. 

I do hope to purchase (or trade into) a camper top for the Toyota AC...I will need your two Euros worth of advice & help here. Then, I hope to spend maybe two to four weeks at a time visiting fellow dysfunctional buddies and family members. 

I enjoy hiking, hunting, shooting, reloading, kayaking, gardening (well kinda, sorta anyway), reading, visiting Bass Pro & Academy stores and eating Asian & Mexican food.

Generally I am easy going and quite libertarian, a Christian ...often thought of as a loner who on occasion likes to mix with the locals up in downtown Melbourne (FL) on a Friday night. I have been know to wade into controversial waters and may do that here from time to time.

May I come aboard?

You are already aboard Steve! Welcome. The are several other retired LEOs already aboard.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Welcome aboard Steve to the CRVL forums! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips & Tricks" post lists some helpful information to get you started. We look forward to hearing more from you. highdesertranger

Hi, Steve,