Howdy!

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Moxadox

Reaction score
Well, it took me a while to figure out how to register for this forum.  I kept trying to do it with my phone on Tapatalk but it kept telling me I had to do it from a browser, so I'd switch to a browser, but since I have Tapatalk installed it would switch back to the app.  So today being rainy and cold on the Front Range of Colorado, and I'm sheltering in place due to flood warnings, I dug out my laptop (the one I never use anymore but obviously it's good for something), created a wireless hotspot with my phone, and voila.  So I'm glad to finally get here!

At this moment I've been traveling in a van with my Biggest Doggess, Atina, who is a badass Belgian Malinois for 3 years.  She is very cool and keeps me about as right-side-up as I'm likely to get.  I was a physician before I became disabled.  Atina is my Service Dog.  

After more than 5 major head injuries, I had to retire.  I hit the road in order to spend as much of my time in Nature as possible.  That's where I feel the best.  I have extreme Social Phobia, so I avoid gatherings of humans.  You are more likely to encounter me deep in some forest than you are to meet me at a rally.  The Internet is great because I can have friends without actually going among humans!

Glad to have finally made it here :-D

Hello and welcome, glad you made it.

The internet gives me the opportunity to be social while living with a spouse who is decidedly not social.

Welcome to the forum Moxadox. I'm a newbie too. I'm so thankful for all the people on here sharing their experiences.

Peace from MN,
Angie

Sent from my VS501 using Tapatalk