Hey I'm Olias

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

olias

Reaction score
My name is Olias, pronounced Oh-Lye-əs. I started living in vehicles when I was 15 (I graduated high school while living in an unmoving honda accord in los angeles), I am now 27 years old and last year I built a camper and mobile video game museum from an old landscaping business' ford econoline. I am a self-taught electrical engineer that specializes in antique tech restoration and I built my van around solder-work and playing retro video games. The initial build including my 200ah batteries and entire electrical setup totaled around $5000. I also used commercial spray insulation to cover every inch of my van before building anything else, and it's very comfortable.

My instagram is @sproutedtoast if you'd like to see for yourself! I have been urban camping, again, since I was a teenager, but this year I've gotten out of the city and I'm learning the ways of country boondocking and looking for forested spots to camp.

Also I have installed solar for other campers that I've met, as well as old friends. I have enough electricity to run power tools and do full solar installation anywhere.
Also I've been to a couple gaming events to demo my van and see what the reaction would be. I do intend to visit Portland Retro Game Expo this year.
I'm here for info while I switch gears to country camping and figure stuff out, I was pretty confused by all the different annual passes available and have already found the info I needed right here! Also here to meet with people in real life. I made plenty of friends in venice last year but now I'm switching to the north where I feel more at home.
Anyways thanks, hello.  :cool:

Welcome to the CRVL forums Olias! Come out to the RTR gathering in Arizona! It starts on January 18th. Your camper sounds very interesting!