Women Only Help with Build

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LindyB

Reaction score
Hello!  I am a newbie single woman who is looking to build-out a campervan in the future.  However, I don't have anyone to help me, and I'm pretty sure I will need at least one extra set of hands.  If I brought the van and the materials with me, are there people at the RTR or WRTR who help with this sort of thing?  An entire build-out?  Or are there other places I can go to get inexpensive help?

You could maybe check for a local 'Maker space'.
These usually have a tool library and a couple resident nerds who know how to use them.
Most have a membership fee. Some are like a coop and require members to put in a minimum volunteer time each month.
Perhaps you could find some helping hands that way?

LindyB said:
Hello!  I am a newbie single woman who is looking to build-out a campervan in the future.  However, I don't have anyone to help me, and I'm pretty sure I will need at least one extra set of hands.  If I brought the van and the materials with me, are there people at the RTR or WRTR who help with this sort of thing?  An entire build-out?  Or are there other places I can go to get inexpensive help?

Yes.

There is also Jamie's van build, and someone has started another build. Jamie has started to charge. Someone is stepping up to the plate with a free van build. 

Checkout the Facebook group NomadsHelpingNomads.

Start out with a no build build using repurposed furniture. Then you can build what you need as you go along. No need to over complicate things.

Van build on Plomosa Road in Quartzsite Feb 2-15
FREE FREE

A few items accommplished at a time also works. The primary issue with doing major builds, especially in desert areas such as Quartzsite, is getting hold of the materials that are needed.

maki2 said: