Good C Class RVs?

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Adventuregurl

Reaction score
I am considering getting a C class to most likely full time in, but I want to try it out first before I sell my house. I could probably spend $35,000 or so on it and I'd want to buy a rig that I could sell rather easily if it turns out that I don't like it. I am thinking around 28' or so with slides as I still work and will be in it a lot. 

What would be my best bet as far as places to look for one, and brands to consider? I am brand new to this although I've had an interest for years. Is an Itasca a good RV? Any other brands? They all seem to have become so pricey lately and harder to find. Also, I really like rigs that look esthetically pleasing, like painted wood and nice decor, does that add much to the value? Any other tips for me?

Thanks in advance!

That’s a hard one. There are very few that actually hold their value in the RV world. Some of the trailers do though like Airstream and any of the small fiberglass campers like casita or Scamp.

There are a few quality RVs but they can be very expensive. In the last ten years quality has dropped to incredible lows. What happened is when the big guys, Thor and Forest River, bought out all the competition, big profits and low quality became the name of the game.

Whatever you look at be sure to join a corresponding forum or Facebook page and look around at the known pitfalls.

I had a 2002 Class B plus with one slide and the brand was Dynamax. It was a superbly made camper with solid oak cabinets and the layout was incredible compared to others. Unfortunately it had the triton engine which was known for spitting out spark plugs. Happened to us twice and I ended getting an improved redone engine.