Going to Event in Arizonia ?????

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nadine

Reaction score
Ok, this is probably crazy and nuts but what am I thinking.  I have never camped I do not have a van nor a RV, but I think it is time for a change of life.  Not knowing if I want to stay in the US, I do need to get out of NYC-I have had enough.  I do not know what I will do, but what I am thinking is somehow rent a van or rent a RV (which I have never driven) and drive to the event and camp out and speak to anyone that will speak to me-could this be something I want to do.  I am not good at maintaining a car never mind what is needed for an RV.

So, I am just putting it out there to see what others think, I found this site RV share where I could rent an RV in Arizona and drive from there.
Sure, it would be nice if I had a friend that would do this adventure with me, but I do not.  I looked at the option of doing a van rental which I know I can easily drive, could not find a pick up in Arizona and do I want to drive from LA.    Just looking for some thoughts, being alone, being a woman and of course doing something I have not experienced as a passenger.  I appreciate your feedback whatever it is.  

I have worked my entire life and lost my job did I think I would not find another job where I can support myself, well it is happening no job, there are too many recent graduates, too few companies that want to hire a seasoned employee, and no wants to hire and give someone a decent wage, you live in NYC you have to pay the rent and that does not happen by making $15.00 an hour-that is the going rate in NYC for someone that is skilled and experienced especially for someone that is handling your income and expenses.

Hmmm, I don't know what renting an RV costs, but i bet it's expensive