First hello

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LilRedWagon

Reaction score
Hey everyone.
I've been lurking around and reading the forum for several weeks now. It is time to come out of the shadows.
My friends call me Gen. I don't care what anyone else calls me as long as it is out of earshot. :D
So far my new lifestyle is in the saving and planning stage. I have spent as much as 7 months at a stretch in a tent before so I should do just fine in the little rig I am hoping to put together.
Right now Montana is home. I am a Chef and work up here durning the warmer months.  I have always had the wandering bug I have just decided to embrace it, not fight it. If things go right I will hit the road south sometime in late fall. I hope to meet some of you then.

Gen

Welcome! Sounds like you have a plan. Glad to have you on the forum.

Welcome to the CRVL forums LilRedWagon! Anyone that can spend 7 months in a tent will find a van or RV to be pure luxury. :-D Keep us updated on your plans. Hope to see you at the next RTR in 2016!

To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips & Tricks" post lists some helpful information to get you started. We look forward to hearing more from you.

Welcome!! I am new here myself and enjoying searching through this site for all kinds of cool information and advice! Happy Day!!

We're glad you are here! It's easy to find work on the road as a chef! That skill should serve you well!
Bob

Hi
Welcome LilRedWagon
Is lil Red Wagon in reference to the Dodge truck out of the 70's or the wheelie standing Dodge drag truck or neither, Just wonderin ?
Bob

Thanks for the warm welcome everyone.