Female Documentary Filmmaker at RTR this year :-)

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PaigeB

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I want to introduce myself and let you know that I am a documentary filmmaker and I'll be shooting some video at RTR this year. I'm very much looking forward to meeting people; I promise to be respectful and only film people who give me permission to do so. 

That said, I'd love to start some preliminary email conversations with folks who are planning to attend RTR this year and are open to being interviewed.
I've been in touch with Bob and he says that every year is different so I'm very open to shaping the documentary around who I meet and what happens the year. I'm very interested in talking to people who are new to VanDwelling; people who were forced into it for various economic reasons (i.e. - retirement, life circumstances) and how they feel about it now; and all stripes/kinds of folks. I am non-judgmental. I've always been interested in people who buck the system; people who don't quite fit into the norms of society so find their own way of thriving.

Please, if you think you might be open to being in my doc, shoot me an email and tell me a little bit about yourself. How long have you been a VanDweller? How did you get into it? What do you like/not like about it?