Bob's last blog...

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Moondancer

Reaction score
Is there a place in the forums to respond to Bob's latest blogs. I always seem to have something to say afterwards :D This last one, on education, hit a cord with me because I am a teacher, getting ready to retire the third time in a month or so. Bob is absolutely right about education in this country. I am close to writing an article, "Education is Killing our Kids" and I don't mean with just guns as we are seeing more and more. It is with the mindless brain washing and conformity, yes, as Bob mentioned, but it is also with the food and lack of exercise. Of course this may not be true across the board, but it is true here in Las Vegas, and most likely other larger cities where they have to have government input in order to provide free breakfast and lunches. Even if the students don't want to eat, they MUST take the food then throw it away so the food continues to be provided. Now you would think the food not taken or eaten could be donated to charities or shelters, right? No,not so. It must be thrown away. The water runs red from rust and the students drink it. They are allowed only 15 minutes of "recess" and half of that is used for lining up. Why? Because of Common Core. More time in class and longer school days. More brain washing is more like it, only under government control so the dollars keep rolling in to the district. Anyway, enough of my soap box. HOMESCHOOL!

Can't you just respond in the comments? When you first see the post, the comment section is denoted with " {number} comments". Click on that and it will take you there then just copy and paste this great post you just wrote here!

Thank you, I figured it out a little late. Apologize for taking up this space.

Bob,