Nomad EVERYWHERE!

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kyuubs

Reaction score
Hey Everyone!

So this is actually my second intro post, but I feel it is still appropriate.  :p

A little bit about me:

I am a web designer living by the border in Arizona.  I moved here from Massachusetts to get out of the rat race, so I could start working on making this lifestyle sustainable for myself.  Came here with what I had, then my car caught on fire in a Walmart parking lot in Tucson, so I caught a ride on an RV to the town I am in now so I could rebuild my new lifestyle.  I made a push 2 years ago to get on the road, but it did not work out (didn't have the income) so I put my nose to the grindstone on round 2.  I have truly believed in this lifestyle for almost 5 years now, and wanted to live it, but life got in the way.  Since I made the decision, I have I kept making baby steps until the point where I was ready to live my life on the road, and be confident in doing it.  Which, I am PROUD to say, is NOW!

I am doing this because I truly believe in the answer to our current society is to live frugally.  I do not believe in fighting for change, I believe in BEING the change, and leading by example.  As Randy Vinnings said, "They got no hold on me!"

So here I am.  5 years later, and I finally found my RV.  Falcor.

819oFpW.jpg

He is a '77 Dodge Midas in beautiful shape, that I am working on converting to my own needs.  I can't even explain how happy I am to say I am typing this from inside my office, which I have built into it.

Now, enough about me, heres why I want to do this.